Welcome to lark3ri.com

User rights and responsibilities

If you use the services of this site, you accept these thoughts which are written below.

Make sure to read this until you use the services on this site. The services of this site are experimental and may not meet all of the security measures known. If you use the services of this site, you are willing to accept that your email address and the other information you have written on this site may be released as a plain text to the online in the event of a data breach.

I am constantly doing my best to prevent the possibility of unwanted use cases. Taking it always as much seriously that i can understand it in any given time that everything can always be stored as safely as possible.

You as the user, you are solely and only responsible for your actions using the services of this site and for the information you write to this site. This site will ask for your email address and nickname. Those are the only information which can be your private information what this site can ask especially from you. Do not write any other personal information to this site.

These websites, the server and all its services are my own hobby. I take no responsibility if services of this site or users activities using the services of this site causes any kind of problems.

The server updates can change the Terms of Service text in any way at any time. By design for the security, the server administration cannot notify users about the future changes. This general way always still remains that the privacy and security is and will always be the highest priority.

URL Shortener

The user can always delete the user account at any time. The user account, and all the content related to it, is immediately deleted completely and irreversibly when logged in user completes the account deletion.

The user account, and all the content related to it, can be deleted at any time by the server maintenance. By design for the security, the server administration cannot warn the account owner about the deletion of the user account. Due to misuse, the account will be deleted. Inactive accounts will be eventually deleted.

Logged in user can, among the other account management functions, request the account information as a json file. File include everything that is stored in the database from that user account. For the security, it does not contain the user name, email or password information.

The service has email verification. You need to have working email address to be able to use the service. Without completing the first email verification, usage of the account is not possible. Non verified accounts will be deleted after a one day, 24 hours.

Browser cookies

This website uses cookies to function as expected. This site uses cookies for notification windows to work and to keep the URL Shortener logged in if it was left so. This site also uses Cloudflare to accomplish the HTTPS connection. Cloudflare might also creates its own cookie because of its functionality.

« Back | ↑ Top